Eleventy’s 2011 Highlights

Well folks, here we are at the beginning of Twenty Twelfty! I thought I’d cast an eye back on the last twelve months in the life of EleventyFour and pick out the bestest bits. I had an amazing year and I am very thankful for it all. A huge thank you to everyone who has supported me, family and friends, everyone who came to gigs, booked gigs, helped to make the EP and the video, bought the EP, wrote nice reviews, played it on the radio, awarded me with a Grammy etc etc

So put the kettle on and curl up, I got lots to share!

JANUARY

  • State Magazine’s Faces of 2011
  • Whelans ‘Ones To Watch’ Festival
  • The John Murray Show RTE Radio 1 (Kathryn Thomas was filling in for John, I resisted the urge to serenade her with Mary Black’s ‘No Frontiers’)

FEBRUARY

  • Mutant Cabaret, The Roundy, Cork. Lovely night to play at and I got the best compliment after the gig: “I haven’t been that entertained since I watched Spinal Tap for the first time.” Thank you Simon MacHale.
  • In January and February I recorded my debut EP with ultra fabulous banjo-obsessed producer Steve Lynch at Stellarsound.

MARCH

APRIL


MAY

  • My first tour, traversed the country to:                               An Crúibín (formerly The Lobby) Cork,                              The Loft, Limerick,                                                        Róisín Dubh, Galway,                                                        The Spirit Store, Dundalk                                                     The Workman’s Club, Dublin.

JUNE

  • Featured by U.S. site Serial Optimist
  • The Friend Song used in a promo video for Cork which is shown before a live screening of Tosca broadcast in 56 countries around Europe. (Maybe I should write an Eleventy opera, I’m so cultured me)

JULY

  • Ten Days In Dublin Festival – Storymap at The Workman’s Club


AUGUST

  • Back on The John Murray Show with John himself and comedian Gearóid Farrelly.

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER

  • Gigs at S.U. Sessions at Galway University and Hard Working Class Heroes festival Dublin.
  • Wayne on Fair City (Irish tv soap) wears a one off EleventyFour t-shirt! You can read Red Lemonade’s very funny blog about it here
  • Eleventy featured in U Magazine

NOVEMBER

  • Gigs at Oxjam, Brown Bread Mixtape at the Twisted Pepper, Fundraiser for See Change.
  • Review for The Friend Song on Boost The Music
  • Had lots of fun making The Friend Song video which was featured on State Magazine, Broadsheet, Entertainment.ie, Pop Culture Monster, Red Lemonade, Culch.ie, and Goldenplec.

DECEMBER

  • EleventyFour on BalconyTV (Stop me if you know this one… It’s The Friend Song!)

                          * * * * * * * *  * * * * * * * * * * * *  * * * *  * * * *

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

